Dick Lyles

Dick Lyles is the popular radio host of "The Catholic Business Hour, with Dick Lyles" focusing on careers and business with a Catholic perspective—a radio show produced weekly by the Catholic Business Journal and distributed by EWTN on the EWTN Global Catholic network worldwide. It airs on Saturday mornings 11am to Noon ET (8-9am PT), with an encore (repeat) show airing 10-11pm ET Saturdays (7-8pm PT).

Mr. Lyles’ business expertise and savvy has been honed over the course of more than 35 years as an operations, management, profitability and turn-around consultant to large and small corporations nationally and internationally. His clients have included Fortune 100 and 500 companies in the U.S. and overseas. He is CEO of Origin Entertainment, a Hollywood film-making company, and the author and co-author of more than nine books, including a best-seller.

During his former tenure as president and COO of The Ken Blanchard Companies, he was esponsible for doubling the size of the company and for operations that generated nearly $40,000,000 in domestic and $25,000,000 in international sales to 44 countries.

Dick and his wife, Martha, founded Maric College in San Diego. Recently they completed a book together, "Answer Your Call: Reclaiming God's Purpose for Faith, Family and Work" (Servant Books/Franciscan Media)

Dick graduated with a Ph.D. in Business Administration from California Western University, an M.A. in Human Behavior/Organization Psychology, from USIU in San Diego, and a B.S. in Engineering/Naval Science, with a minor in Political Science, from the U.S. Naval Academy in Annapolis, Maryland, and served with honor in Vietnam.

He may be reached on his show, live, on Saturday mornings — from 11 am - Noon EST (8 am – 9 am PST). The toll-free call-in number is 1-877-573-7825, or through his producer at admin@CatholicBusinessJournal.biz